STLA Annual General Meeting - TO BE CONDUCTED VIA ZOOM


STLA Annual General Meeting

Friday, May 7, 2021 at 12:00 PM

To be held virtually via Zoom. 


Official Announcement


NOTICE is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of the Saskatchewan Trial Lawyers Association (the “Corporation”) is called for and will be held virtually via on the 7th day of May, 2021, at the hour of 12:00 PM (CST-SK) due to the COVID-19 pandemic and public health orders.


An email containing the Zoom link to register and attached information will be sent to each STLA member at least 30 days in advance of the meeting.


During the meeting the following will be conducted:

1. To receive the Year-End Financial Statements for the financial year ended January 31, 2021.
2. To elect Board of Governors of the Corporation.
3. To pass a Resolution Dispensing with Appointment of Auditor until next Annual Convention.
4. To pass a Resolution to Amend the Constitution and Bylaws - proposed amendments to be sent via email. 5.To transact such other business as may properly be brought before the meeting.

The election shall be for the following positions:
• President • President Elect • Vice-President • Secretary • Treasurer • Parliamentarian • Editor of “The Saskatchewan Advocate” • District Governors from the following judicial districts: Melfort; Moose Jaw; Regina; Saskatoon; Swift Current; Yorkton-Melville; and, CDLG Chair (1 seat each).
Except for the Presidency, all paid up Regular and Sustaining Members who reside in the province of Saskatchewan are eligible for any of the positions. With respect to the Presidency, the candidates must be a paid up Regular or Sustaining Member and have served as a member of the Board of Governors or as an officer for at least one term.
Candidates for district representatives for a judicial district must have a principal office located in the district in which they wish to represent.
Nominations may be made by written submission to the Executive Director in care of the STLA office by May 1, 2021, by two nominators; or, nominations may be made at the meeting.